Comeytrowe Under Fives


The management of Comeytrowe Under Fives is  overseen by a volunteer Management Committee of current and former parents.  Members are voted in at our annual Big Meeting (AGM) and we meet about 6 times a year (evenings).  Our activities cover a wide range of roles and responsibilities, supporting all aspects of preschool life, and with the opportunity to access training from our local Support Services for Education.

Being on the Committee is a great way to:

  • learn new skills and keep existing ones up to date
  • get more involved in your child's Preschool experience
  • improve the running of an established and valuable community service
  • make friends
  • have some fun!

If you would like to know more about what we do, we would love to hear from you.  Have a look at our Committee Handbook or email us at

As a charity, we’re legally required to have a committee in order to remain open, so we really appreciate the support we get from family and community members.  We wouldn’t be here without them!


Our current committee were voted in at the AGM on 25th September 2018. They are:

Pam Hudd - Chair / Safeguarding Lead

Pam joined committee in 2015 and was first elected as Chair in Sept 2017.  Mum of two, she works as a Localities Manager for the National Citizen Service; an enterprise supporting teenagers to be more engaged with their communities.  Before this, Pam spent 10 years in business change management; including 2 years as Change Manager for Somerset County Council Children's Services, where she led a team in supporting the authority out of two consecutive inadequate Ofsted judgements.

Stacy Carr - Management Secretary

Stacy joined Committee in Sept 2017 after relocating from Surrey.  Before becoming parent to two, Stacy worked as an Executive Assistant for Accenture and McKinsey in the city of London, following 10 years in film production support roles.  Stacy brings a wealth of organisational, administration and management support capability, as well as plenty of enthusiasm!

Jon Hudd - Treasurer

Jon was co-opted on to committee in Nov 2015 and elected as Treasurer in Sept 2016.  He works as Senior Finance Business Partner for a national environmental- utility infrastructure company and is a CIMA qualified accountant with 15 years experience in financial management and accountancy roles.  Jon is a former committee member for Taunton Deane Cricket Club and is particularly passionate about sport and spreadsheets!

Eileen Tilleray - Fundraising Lead

Eileen joined committee in September 2016.  She has worked for Waitrose for more than 9 years and is studying for a degree in Classical Studies, as well as being Mum to 3 children under the age of 6.  Eileen has extensive knowledge of local commerce and plenty of great ideas, which are invaluable in encouraging local businesses to support preschool fundraising initiatives!

Emma Willmont - Staff Rep

Emma joined committee as staff rep in 2005.  She has worked at preschool since 2009; first as Childcare Practitioner, then Lead Practitioner for the 2yr old area, before being appointed to Assistant Manager in July 2017 and then Manager in January 2018.  Prior to that, Emma spent 9 years as a private Childminder.  She is Paediatric First Aid, Safeguarding and Special Educational Needs and Disability trained.

Lisa Pengelly

Lisa joined committee in 2018 for a second time, after being a former member when her first child at preschool some years ago.  Lisa is a reception class Teaching Assistant at one of our feeder schools, with many years experience working in early years.  She has extensive knowledge of the Early Years Foundation Stage and Ofsted frameworks.

Linzi Wilkinson

Mum of one, Linzi joined committee in September 2018.  As an A&E professional with the NHS, she is used to rolling her sleeves up and getting stuck in!  She is knowledgeable about many of our key policy areas including health and safety, safeguarding and administration of medicines and is a great ideas person!

Last updated: 05/06/2019